The Twilight Zone reboot adds Ginnifer Goodwin

News, The Twilight Zone, TV

Big Love and Once Upon A Time‘s Ginnifer Goodwin has joined the cast of Jordan Peele’s upcoming reboot of The Twilight Zone. She will star in an episode entitled ‘Point Of Origin‘ alongside James Frain (The Tudors) and Zabryna Guevara (Gotham).

Goodwin is the latest addition to a star-studded cast made up of the likes of Kumail Nanjiani, Greg Kinnear, John Cho, Allison Tolman, Sanaa Lathan, Ada, Scott, Jacob Tremblay and Erica Tremblay, Jessica Williams and DeWanda Wise, with Peele as host and narrator.

The Twilight Zone is being produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Jordan Peele’s production company Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films. Both Peele and Kinberg will serve as executive producers alongside Win Rosenfeld, Audrey Chon, Carol Serling, Rick Berg and Greg Yaitanes.

US viewers can expect to catch the first two episodes of the series on CBS All Access on 1 April 2019. The subsequent episodes will air weekly on Thursdays, starting from 11 April.

Rod Serling’s The Twilight Zone originally ran from 1959 to 1964, and there have been various revivals and reboots since, not to mention a movie. But with the success of shows like Black MirrorPhilip K Dick’s Electric Dreams and Room 104, it’s obviously a good time to bring it back from a network’s point of view. It also feels like the perfect time for a new batch of social commentary-driven, unsettling SF stories, and on the basis of Get Out, Peele is absolutely the perfect choice for this.

The Twilight Zone will premiere on CBS All Access on 1 April. Get all the latest sci-fi news with every issue of SciFiNow. 

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Sinking City Hands-on Preview: A Detective Drowning in Demons
Dark Phoenix Trailer Breakdown and Analysis
Aggretsuko Season 2 Confirmed At Netflix
Supernatural Season 14 Episode 19 Review: Jack in the Box
Roswell, New Mexico Episode 12 Review: Creep

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *